So close

To being done exams that is! I wrote my Anthropology/Sociology/Psychology exam yesterday, and had English this morning. I have tomorrow and the weekend off, then World Religions on Monday. Then I’m off for the whole summer! Could not be more excited to be done. Although that does mean a full weekend of studying for me, but I can push through for 9 weeks of freedom!

Speaking of my 9 weeks of freedom, I have a couple goals this summer.

Summer Bucket List:

  • Get really fit (I’m currently doing Insanity – more on that later!)
  • Practice at least 5 days a week (I’m bringing my bass home, and just bought a new box of clarinet reeds)
  • Read 3 books a week
  • Go to the beach
  • Run a summer road race
  • Go on a road trip – even if it’s just for one day
  • Go to a farmers market
  • Go to Steppin’ Outs summer series
  • Spend a whole day in my bathing suit

That’s obviously not everything I want to do this summer, just a few things I’m really looking forward to. I’m also hoping to get a job this summer, so if that happens, some things may change.

Back to today!

My exam was from 9:30-11:30, so I wasn’t really sure what to eat. Thanks to exam nerves, I forgot to take pictures today, but I’ll do my best.

Breakfast was peanut butter on toast. It looked a lot like this:

Image

Post exam snack was a granola bar and an apple, and around 1 I ate the other half of my BLT from Subway. I figure you know what all of those things look like. I was planning on having spaghetti for dinner, but we had a wicked thunderstorm and the only thing that felt right was curling up in my pajamas with a bowl of soup. So that’s what I did! It looked like this:

Image

Now I’m going to take the rest of the evening off, read a good book, and head to bed early!

Oh and also I did Insanity’s “Insane Abs” today and oh my gosh I hurt all over.

Night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

